Thursday, January 24, 2008

Dido Life For Rent Pop Music CD Review

Life For Rent is the up-to-the-minute Dad cadmium released by the richly talented Dido who once again have delivered a superb aggregation of tracks. I'm confident Dido fans, and Dad fans alike will be pleased with this one.

It's a rare twenty-four hours indeed that I acquire a cadmium from an creative person that I can truthfully state makes not have got a bad path in the bunch. I'm more than happy to denote that's exactly what I must state about this one. There simply is NOT a bad 1 in the bunch. No fillers here at all, with each song standing tall on it's own.

Dido possesses the feature of being able to win you over with her endowment alone. The sort of creative person I really bask hearing to.

Overall Life For Rent is first-class from beginning to end. One of those CDs that after a few listens the songs are just etched into your memory. A must have got for the Dad fan. Really sensational from beginning to end.

While this full cadmium is outstanding some of my favourites are path 3 - Life For Rent, path 9 - Make You Have A Little Time, and path 11 - See The Sun

My Bonus Pick, and the 1 that got Sensitive [ in "Stuck On REpeat"] is path 1 - White Person Flag. What a nice track!

Life For Rent Release Notes:

Dido originally released Life For Rent on September 30, 2003 on the Arista Records label.

CD Path List Follows:

1. White Person Flag

2. Stoned

3. Life For Rent

4. Mary's In India

5. See You When You're 40

6. Don't Leave Home

7. Who Makes You Feel

8. Sand In My Shoes

9. Bash You Have A Little Time

10. This Land Is Mine

11. See The Sun

Personnel includes: Dido (vocals, programming); Adam Zimmon, Alice Paul Woody Herman (acoustic guitar); Crick Knowles (guitar, keyboards); Rusty Anderson, Dave Randall (guitar); Sister Bliss (piano, keyboards, programming); Mark Bates (harmonium, keyboards, percussion, programming); Aubrey Nunn (bass); Andy Treacy, Mako Sakamoto (drums); Carlos Paucar (percussion); P*Nut, Steve Sidelynk (programming); Pauline Deems Taylor (background vocals).

No comments: