Monday, July 2, 2007

Brian Mcknight Gemini Pop Music CD Review

The exceptionally talented Pop artist Brian Mcknight has released him CD entitled Gemini. I am very confident and happy to announce that I believe Brian Mcknight fans, and Pop fans alike will be pleased with this one. With the release of Gemini Brian Mcknight's artistic excellence is on full display as Mcknight has once again delivered a brilliant collection of tracks that could very well be him best work to date.

Gemini will grab your attention right out of the gate with Stay With Him and doesn't let go until the very last note of the very last song Me & You, which is another great track by the way.

One of the nicer things about a CD like this is with this level of talent even if Pop isn't your favorite style you still can't help but appreciate the greatness of the artist.

If you're a Brian Mcknight fan this is a CD your collection flat cannot be without. In fact, this is one of those CDs that you don't even have to be a fan of Mcknight, or even Pop to know is good. It's just good music. Period.

While this entire album is really very good some of my favorites are track 2 - What We Do Here, track 3 - Everytime You Go Away, and track 4 - Grown Man Business

My SmoothLee Bonus Pick, and the one that got Sore [ in "Stuck On REpeat"] is track 11 - Wacha Gonna Do?. This is a great track!

Gemini Release Notes:

Brian Mcknight originally released Gemini on Feb 8, 2005 on the Motown Records label.

CD Track List Follows:

1. Stay With Him (Intro)

2. What We Do Here

3. Everytime You Go Away

4. Grown Man Business

5. Evertything I Do

6. Here With You

7. All Over Now

8. She

9. Stay

10. Come Back

11. Watcha Gonna Do?

12. Your Song

13. Me & You

Personnel include: Brian McKnight (vocals, keyboards); Juvenile (rap vocals); Tyron Chase (guitar); Chris Lofton (bass guitar); Prescott Ellison (drums).

1 comment:

DruFan said...