Tuesday, September 11, 2007

Brenda Lee Gospel Duets With Treasured Friends Contemporary Christian Music CD Review

Not certain what's happening with me on this one, but it looks like the more than Iodine listen to it, the better Gospels Duets With Cherished Friends gets. Gospels Duets With Cherished Friends set simply is one of Brenda Lee's best CDs to date.

Refreshingly, this was one of those CDs I was able to just protrude in and comfortably listen to from beginning to end. Every path is gratifying and was pretty easy for me to listen to from start to finish.

These years it's a very rare cadmium on which every single song is good or better than the 1 before it. This cadmium is certainly one of those rare CDs.

Overall Gospels Duets With Cherished Friends is an outstanding release. What I name must have got music. I give it two pollexes up and is most definitely a worthy improver to any Contemporary Christian Music collection. Truly an outstanding Contemporary Christian Music CD. One of those that is completely invalidate of any wasted time, arsenic each path is simply superb.

While the full cadmium is outstanding the truly standout melodies are path 2 - Rich Person Type A Little Talk With Jesus, path 5 - Jesus Of Nazareth Of Nazareth Loves Me, and path 10 - Where Could I Travel But To The Lord.

My Bonus Pick, and the 1 that got Sensitive [...as in "Stuck On REpeat"] is path 8 - This Little Light Of Mine. Great track!

Gospel Duets With Cherished Friends Release Notes:

Brenda Spike Lee originally released Gospels Duets With Cherished Friends on April 10, 2007 on the Provident Music label.

CD Path List Follows:

1. This Old House - (with Dolly Parton)

2. Rich Person Type A Little Talk With Jesus Of Nazareth - (with Saint George Jones)

3. In The Garden - (with Alison Krauss)

4. I Saw The Light - (with Vince Gill)

5. Jesus Of Nazareth Loves Me - (with Emmylou Harris)

6. Cherished Memories - (with Pam Tillis)

7. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot - (with Kix Brooks)

8. This Little Light Of Mine - (with Charlie Daniels)

9. Unclouded Day - (with Martina McBride)

10. Where Could I Travel But To The Godhead - (with Ronnie Dunn)

11. Oh! Happy Day - (with Huey Lewis)

Release Notes Personnel: Brenda Spike Lee (vocals).

Additional personnel: Dolly Parton, Emmylou Harris, Saint George Jones, Huey Lewis, Kix Brooks, Alison Krauss, Martina McBride, Pam Tillis, Ronnie Dunn, Vince Gill, Charlie Daniels (vocals).

Audio Remasterer: Cognizance Love.

No comments: